charity chair project 2015


The Chairity Project 2015 is the second edition of Cult’s esteemed charity event that invites leading Australian and New Zealand creatives to reinvent an iconic chair design. Each creative is given complete freedom to reinvent the chair which is exhibited and auctioned off to a charity of the creative’s own choice.

2015 sees Cult partner with the Republic of Fritz Hansen to reinvent the iconic Series 7 chair and pay homage to renowned Danish designer, Arne Jacobsen. The Chairity Event 2015 ties in with the 60th Anniversary celebrations of the iconic Series 7 chair, which has also been released in two limited anniversary editions and in a new colour scheme.

Building on the sucess of last year’s inaugural Chairity Project 2014, Cult is expanding the concept this year by increasing the line-up of creatives from a cross section of industrial design, architecture and art as well as floral and jewellery design. These include r

Creatives (in alphabetical order): Adam Goodrum // Akira Isogawa // Alice Babidge & Robin Hearfield // Arent+Pyke // Bassike // Christopher Boots // David Trubrige // Dinasour Designs // Fiona Lynh Office // Hecker+Guthrie // Henry Wilson Studio // George Livissianis // Kamahi Djordon King // Megan Morton // Mika Utzon-Popov // Ryan Storer // Shilo Engelbrecht // Tracey Deep // TOKO // Zambesi

The diversity of creatives taking part in the project result in a wide range of chair reinventions and a captivating exhibition.

This year Chairity Project 2015 is a travelling exhibition that will be displayed nationally throughout Cult showrooms in Sydney (5-7 November), Melbourne (12-14 November) and Brisbane (19-21 November).

click here to see more

Click here to place your bid